Minutes of an Unscheduled Meeting

of the Tokyo Foreign Exchange Market Committee (TFEMC)

Time and date of the meeting: December 14th, 2020(online conference)

Chairperson: Mr. Naoto Nakamura
Vice-Chairperson: Mr. Takamoto Osawa
Vice-Chairperson: Mr. Takashi Kawaguchi
Secretary: Mr. Shuntaro Hara

Attending committee members: 26

I. Unscheduled Meeting

The Committee welcomed Mr. Guy Debelle (Deputy Governor of Reserve Bank of Australia), Chairperson of the GFXC, to this unscheduled meeting in order to promote communication between the GFXC and the Tokyo Foreign Exchange Market Committee. Mr. Nakamura, Chairperson of the Committee, facilitated the meeting according to the agenda below.

II. Feedback on the GFXC Conference

Mr. Guy provided feedback on the recent topical issues at the GFXC meetings. The committee had a lively discussion on the subject questioned by Ms. Nakano, Mr. Miyazaki, and Mr. Yoshikawa.

III. Activities of the Tokyo Foreign Exchange Market Committee

Mr. Nakamura gave a brief overview of the organizational management and the recent activities of the Committee to Mr. Guy. Mr. Kawaguchi, Vice-Chairperson of the Committee, explained the activities of buy-side outreach of the FX Global Code by the Committee. Also, Mr. Hoshino reported the recent activities for establishment of the Sub-Committee on operations.

In response to these reports, Mr. Guy shared his experience of buy-side outreach activities in Australia, and welcomed the buy-side outreach activities by the Committee.

List of Tokyo Foreign Exchange Market Committee Members (December 14th, 2020)

Members

Chairperson and Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on BCP:

Mr. Naoto Nakamura* (MUFG Bank)

Vice-Chairperson and Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on E-Commerce:

Mr. Takamoto Osawa* (Barclays Bank)

Vice-Chairperson and Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Code of Conduct:

Mr. Takashi Kawaguchi* (Mizuho Bank)

Secretary:

Mr. Shuntaro Hara* (Bank of Japan)

Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Steering Committee:

Mr. Tsunemasa Tsukada* (Mitsubishi UFJ Trust and Banking Corp.)

Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Public Relations:

Mr. Kazuhiro Ooki* (EBS Dealing Resources Japan)

Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Legal Matters:

Mr. Tomoyuki Itsukaichi* (Sumitomo Mitsui Trust Bank)

Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Education:

Mr. Norihiro Takayama* (Nomura Securities)

Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Market Research and Buy-side:

Mr. Masaru Ishibashi* (Sumitomo Mitsui Banking Corp.)
Mr. Akira Hoshino* (Citigroup Global Markets Japan)

Mr. Taiji Hirota* (JPMorgan Chase Bank) Mr. Junichiro Totoki* (Ueda Totan Forex, Ltd)

Mr. Yuji Sokawa* (Refinitiv)
Mr. Makoto Miyazaki* (CLS)

Mr. Koichi Yoshikawa* (National Australia Bank Limited)

Mr. Takuva Iwasaki* (Bank of America, N.A.)

Mr. Takayuki Ohkuma* (Nomura Asset Management Co., Ltd.)

Mr. Takashi Kuwano* (Goldman Sachs Securities)

Mr. Hirotsugu Inoue* (BNP Paribas Bank)

Associate Members

Mr. Yusuke Ito* (Money Brokers Association)

Mr. Noriaki Koyanagi* (MUFG Bank)
Mr. Junpei Tanaka* (Mizuho Bank)
Ms. Kotone Nakano* (Barclays Bank)

Mr. Yuki Uchiyama* (Sumitomo Mitsui Banking Corp.)

Mr. Jun Shiobara* (Bank of Japan)

Observer

Mr. Minoru Hasegawa* (Ministry of Finance)

^{*}Attended the meeting.