Minutes of the 268th Meeting

of the Tokyo Foreign Exchange Market Committee (TFEMC)

Time and date of the meeting: February 16th, 2024 Venue: Bank of Japan

Chairperson: Mr. Yoshiyasu Inoue
Vice-Chairperson: Mr. Takamoto Osawa
Vice-Chairperson: Mr. Masato Kanato
Secretary: Mr. Kenichi Sakura

Attending committee members: 22

I. Annual Report from Sub-Committees

Each chairperson of sub-committees reported their achievements in 2023 and their action plans for 2024, to be included in the Annual Report of the Committee (available only in Japanese).

II. Audit report 2023

Mr. Hoshi, Associate Member of the Committee, reported the revenues and the expenses of the Committee for 2023.

III. Implications of T+1 settlement for FX

Mr. Kobayashi announced that the Report on the move to T+1 for US security settlement was posted on the Committee's website. He also proposed to publish the summary of the Report in both Japanese and English on the website, which no objection was expressed. In addition, he reported that the plan of making a full report in English was an option on the table.

IV. Forex Seminar

Mr. Takayama reported on the Forex Seminar which will be held in February.

List of Tokyo Foreign Exchange Market Committee Members (February 16th, 2024)

<u>Members</u>

Chairperson and Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on BCP:

Mr. Yoshiyasu Inoue* (Morgan Stanley MUFG Securities)

Vice-Chairperson and Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on E-Commerce:

Mr. Takamoto Osawa* (Barclays Bank)

Vice-Chairperson and Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Code of Conduct:

Mr. Masato Kanato* (Mizuho Bank)

Secretary:

Mr. Kenichi Sakura* (Bank of Japan)

Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Steering Committee:

Mr. Takashi Yamamoto* (Mitsubishi UFJ Trust and Banking Corp.)

Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Public Relations:

Ms. Kyoko Fukuda* (ANZ)

Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Legal Matters:

Mr. Hiroki Tanaka* (Sumitomo Mitsui Trust Bank)

Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Education:

Mr. Norihiro Takayama* (Nomura Securities)

Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Market Research and Buy-side:

Mr. Yasutada Suzuki * (Sumitomo Mitsui Banking Corp.)
Mr. Akira Hoshino * (Citigroup Global Markets Japan)

Mr. Ryohei Kobayashi* (JPMorgan Chase Bank)
Mr. Junichiro Totoki* (Ueda Totan Forex, Ltd)

Mr. Yuji Sokawa* (Refinitiv)
Mr. Keishi Hirashima (CLS)

Mr. Koichi Yoshikawa* (National Australia Bank Limited)
Mr. Takayuki Ohkuma* (Nomura Asset Management Co.,Ltd.)

Mr. Hirotsugu Inoue (BNP Paribas Bank)

Mr. Terunaga Yamazaki* (EBS Dealing Resources Japan)
Ms. Moe Osuka (Goldman Sachs Securities)

Associate Members

Mr. Yoshihiro Hoshi* (Money Brokers Association)

Mr. Go Ohara* (MUFG Bank)
Mr. Jumpei Tanaka* (Mizuho Bank)
Ms. Kotone Nakano* (Barclays Bank)

Mr. Ryoji Kiyotaka* (Sumitomo Mitsui Banking Corp.)

Mr. Yuichiro Hirai* (Bank of Japan)

Observer

Mr. Akihiro Matsuura (Ministry of Finance)

^{*}Attended the meeting.