Minutes of the 232nd Meeting

of the Tokyo Foreign Exchange Market Committee

(TFEMC)

Time and date of the meeting:	June 18 th , 2020(via teleconference)
Chairperson:	Mr. Naoto Nakamura
Vice-Chairperson:	Mr. Takamoto Osawa
Vice-Chairperson:	Mr. Takashi Kawaguchi
Secretary:	Mr. Shuntaro Hara
Attending committee members:	23

I. Reappointment of Secretary

Mr. Nakamura, Chairperson of the Committee, reported that Mr. Hara (Bank of Japan) had expressed his intention to stay on as Secretary of the Committee. This was approved unanimously.

II. Impact of the Spread of Covid-19

Each member of the Committee shared information on their company's recovery plans following the lifting of the state of emergency.

III. GFXC Conference

Mr. Hoshino reported the agenda of the GFXC conference call planned to be held on June 22. He also explained that FX trading practices in each jurisdiction would be introduced in the conference. With regard to these agenda items, Mr. Hara reported that he had submitted the Tokyo Foreign Exchange Market Committee's comments beforehand on some of the agenda items to the GFXC.

IV. Forex Seminar

Mr. Hirota reported that the Sub-Committee on Education was considering holding future Forex seminars through non-face-to-face channels in the context of the current situation.

List of Tokyo Foreign Exchange Market Committee Members		
(June 18 th , 2020)		
Members		
Chairperson and Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on BCP:		
Mr. Naoto Nakamura*	(MUFG Bank)	
Vice-Chairperson and Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on E-Commerce:		
Mr. Takamoto Osawa*	(Barclays Bank)	
Vice-Chairperson and Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Code of Conduct:		
Mr. Takashi Kawaguchi*	(Mizuho Bank)	
Secretary:		
Mr. Shuntaro Hara*	(Bank of Japan)	
Chairperson of the Sub-Committee	e on Steering Committee:	
Mr. Tsunemasa Tsukada*	(Mitsubishi UFJ Trust and Banking Corp.)	
Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Public Relations:		
Mr. Kazuhiro Ooki*	(EBS Dealing Resources Japan)	
Chairperson of the Sub-Committee	on Legal Matters:	
Mr. Tomoyuki Itsukaichi*	(Sumitomo Mitsui Trust Bank)	
Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Education:		
Mr. Norihiro Takayama	(Nomura Securities)	
Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Market Research and Buy-side:		
Mr. Masaru Ishibashi*	(Sumitomo Mitsui Banking Corp.)	
Mr. Akira Hoshino*	(Citigroup Global Markets Japan)	
Mr. Taiji Hirota*	(JPMorgan Chase Bank)	
Mr. Masanobu Ishikawa*	(Ueda Totan Forex, Ltd)	
Mr. Yuji Sokawa*	(Refinitiv)	
Mr. Makoto Miyazaki*	(CLS)	
Mr. Koichi Yoshikawa*	(National Australia Bank Limited)	
Mr. Takuya Iwasaki	(Bank of America, N.A.)	
Mr. Takayuki Ohkuma*	(Nomura Asset Management Co., Ltd.)	
Mr. Takashi Kuwano*	(Goldman Sachs Securities)	
Mr. Hirotsugu Inoue*	(BNP Paribas Bank)	
Associate Members		
Mr. Yusuke Ito*	(Money Brokers Association)	
Mr. Noriaki Koyanagi*	(MUFG Bank)	
Mr. Junpei Tanaka*	(Mizuho Bank)	
Ms. Kotone Nakano*	(Barclays Bank)	
Mr. Yuki Uchiyama*	(Sumitomo Mitsui Banking Corp.)	
Mr. Rinto Maruyama*	(Bank of Japan)	
·	-	

<u>Observer</u>

Mr. Tomoaki Sakamoto

*Attended the meeting.

(Ministry of Finance)