Minutes of the 229th Meeting

of the Tokyo Foreign Exchange Market Committee (TFEMC)

Time and date of the meeting: March 9th, 2020 (held in a written form)

Chairperson: Mr. Naoto Nakamura
Vice-Chairperson: Mr. Takamoto Osawa
Vice-Chairperson: Mr. Takashi Kawaguchi
Secretary: Mr. Shuntaro Hara

Attending committee members: 26

I. Reports on Activities from Working Groups

Mr. Nakamura, Chairperson of the Committee, explained the progress of the Last Look and Buy-side Outreach Working Groups at the Global Foreign Exchange Committee (GFXC). Mr. Takayama, Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Education, reported that the workshops scheduled to be held by the Japanese Bankers Association and the Financial Futures Association of Japan would be postponed.

II. Impact of the Spread of Covid-19

Mr. Nakamura, Chairperson of the Committee, reported that the Sub-Committee on BCP was considering collecting information on the impact of Covid-19 on operations. In addition, each member of the Committee shared information on their companies' responses.

III. Procedures with regard to the Cancelation of a Forex Seminar

Mr. Takayama, Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Education, reported that the procedures for refunds to the participants regarding the cancelation of the Forex Seminar had been completed.

IV. Other

Mr. Hoshino proposed to investigate the usage of the WM Reuter at a.m. Tokyo time. Mr. Ooki, Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Public Relations, explained that the system for the TFEMC website would be updated.

List of Tokyo Foreign Exchange Market Committee Members (March 9th, 2020)

Members

Chairperson and Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on BCP:

Mr. Naoto Nakamura* (MUFG Bank)

Vice-Chairperson and Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on E-Commerce:

Mr. Takamoto Osawa* (Barclays Bank)

Vice-Chairperson and Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Code of Conduct:

Mr. Takashi Kawaguchi* (Mizuho Bank)

Secretary:

Mr. Shuntaro Hara* (Bank of Japan)

Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Steering Committee:

Mr. Tsuneo Tsukada* (Mitsubishi UFJ Trust and Banking Corp.)

Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Public Relations:

Mr. Kazuhiro Ooki* (EBS Dealing Resources Japan)

Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Legal Matters:

Mr. Tomoyuki Itsukaichi* (Sumitomo Mitsui Trust Bank)

Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Education:

Mr. Norihiro Takayama* (Nomura Securities)

Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Market Research and Buy-side:

Mr. Masaru Ishibashi* (Sumitomo Mitsui Banking Corp.)
Mr. Akira Hoshino* (Citigroup Global Markets Japan)

Mr. Taiji Hirota* (JPMorgan Chase Bank) Mr. Masanobu Ishikawa* (Tokyo Forex Ueda Harlow)

Mr. Yuji Sokawa* (Refinitiv) Mr. Makoto Miyazaki* (CLS)

Mr. Koichi Yoshikawa* (Bank of New York Mellon Securities)

Mr. Takuya Iwasaki* (Bank of America, N.A.)

Mr. Takayuki Ohkuma* (Nomura Asset Management Co., Ltd.)

Mr. Takashi Kuwano* (Goldman Sachs Securities)

Mr. Hirotsugu Inoue* (BNP Paribas Bank)

<u>Associate Members</u>

Mr. Yusuke Ito* (Money Brokers Association)

Mr. Noriaki Koyanagi* (MUFG Bank) Mr. Takefumi Fujihira* (Mizuho Bank)

Mr. Yuki Uchiyama* (Sumitomo Mitsui Banking Corp.)

Ms. Kotone Nakano* (Barclays Bank)
Mr. Rinto Maruyama* (Bank of Japan)

Observer

Mr. Tomoaki Sakamoto* (Ministry of Finance)

^{*}Attended the meeting