# Minutes of the 193<sup>th</sup> Meeting

### of the Tokyo Foreign Exchange Market Committee

## (TFEMC)

Time and date of the meeting:	13:00-14:00 July 5th, 2016
Venue:	Bank of Japan
Chairperson:	Mr. Akira Hoshino
Vice-Chairperson:	Mr. Tomoo Onishi
Vice-Chairperson:	Mr. Hiroaki Aoyama
Secretary:	Mr. Hirotaka Inoue
Attending committee members:	24

#### I. Replacement of an Associate Member

Mr. Hoshino, Chairperson of the Committee, reported that Mr. Murata, Associate Member of the Committee, will be replaced by Mr. Koyanagi.

#### II. Replacement of an Observer

Mr. Hoshino reported that Mr. Haruki, Observer of the Committee, will be replaced by Mr. Harada (Ministry of Finance).

#### III. Meetings with the Buy-side and Sub-Committee on Buy-side

Mr. Ishibashi, Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Buy-side, reported the progress of the meetings with the buy-side held in June 2016. Mr. Ishibashi also explained the operation plan for the Sub-Committee on Buy-side.

### IV. Recent Development on the Global FX Code of Conduct

Mr. Inoue, Secretary of the Committee, reported the progress on the discussion in the BIS Foreign Exchange Working Group (FXWG). The members discussed the way of promotion of the adherence of the Global FX Code across the diversity of market participants.

List of Tokyo Foreign Exchange Market Committee Members

(July 5th, 2016)

#### Members Chairperson and Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on BCP: Mr. Akira Hoshino\* (Bank of Tokyo-Mitsubishi UFJ) Vice-Chairperson and Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Code of Conduct: Mr. Tomoo Onishi\* (Deutsche Securities) Vice-Chairperson and Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Market Research: Mr. Hiroaki Aoyama\* (Mizuho Bank) Secretary: Mr. Hirotaka Inoue \* (Bank of Japan) Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Committee Steering: Mr. Tsuyoshi Hirota\* (Mitsubishi UFJ Trust and Banking Corp.) Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Public Relations: Mr. Kazuhiro Ooki\* (EBS Dealing Resources Japan) Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Legal Matters: Mr. Hiroshi Matsumoto\* (Sumitomo Mitsui Trust Bank) Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on E-Commerce: Mr. Takamoto Osawa\* (Barclays Bank) Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Education: Mr. Atsuo Ogaki\* (Nomura Securities) Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Buy-side: Mr. Masaru Ishibashi\* (Sumitomo Mitsui Banking Corp.) Mr. Taiji Hirota\* (JPMorgan Chase Bank) Mr. Kosuke Hanao\* (HSBC) Mr. Masanobu Ishikawa\* (Tokvo Forex Ueda Harlow) Mr. Yuji Sokawa\* (Thomson Reuters Japan) Mr. Makoto Miyazaki\* (CLS) Mr. Koichi Yoshikawa\* (Standard Chartered Bank) Mr. Takuya Iwasaki\* (Bank of America, N.A.)

Associate MembersMr. Yusuke Ito\*(Money Brokers Association)Mr. Noriaki Koyanagi\*(Bank of Tokyo-Mitsubishi UFJ)Ms. Tomomi Suzuki\*(Deutsche Securities)Mr. Yoshihinori Tetsuda\*(Mizuho Bank)Mr. Isshin Kawahara\*(Bank of Japan)Mr. Hiroshi Yamamoto\*(Sumitomo Mitsui Banking Corp.)

<u>Observer</u>

Mr. Koki Harada\*

\*Attended the meeting.

(Ministry of Finance)