## Minutes of the 192<sup>th</sup> Meeting

### of the Tokyo Foreign Exchange Market Committee

## (TFEMC)

Time and date of the meeting:	13:00-14:00 June 8 <sup>th</sup> , 2016
Venue:	Bank of Japan
Chairperson:	Mr. Akira Hoshino
Vice-Chairperson:	Mr. Tomoo Onishi
Vice-Chairperson:	Mr. Hiroaki Aoyama
Secretary:	Mr. Hirotaka Inoue
Attending committee members:	25

#### I. Reappointment of Members

Mr. Hoshino, Chairperson of the Committee, reported that the term of Mr. Onishi and Mr. Hanao as members of the Committee would shortly expire. Mr. Onishi and Mr. Hanao expressed their will to serve on the Committee for another term as a member of the Committee and were approved unanimously.

#### II. Replacement of an Associate Member

Mr. Hoshino reported that Ms. Ohkawa, Associate Member of the Committee, will be replaced by Mr. Kawahara.

### III. Recent Development on the Global FX Code of Conduct

Mr. Inoue, Secretary of the Committee, reported that the first phase of the Global FX Code and the principles for adherence were released on May 26<sup>th</sup> as scheduled (TFEMC plans to publish Japanese translations of the documents on their website later.)

Mr. Inoue and Mr. Hoshino also explained the discussion topics for the second phase.

#### IV. Meetings with Sell-side

Mr. Inoue reported a brief overview on the meeting with the sell-side, which was held on June 7<sup>th</sup>.

## V. Meetings with the Buy-side and Sub-Committee on Buy-side

Mr. Ishibashi, Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Buy-side, reported the meeting dates with the buy-side scheduled in June 2016. Mr. Ishibashi also explained the operation plan for the Sub-Committee on Buy-side.

# VI. Reachout to a Broad Range of Market Participants

Aside from the meetings with the sell-side and the buy-side mentioned above, the members of the Committee discussed about further approaches to make a broad range of market participants aware of the Global FX Code.

List of Tokyo Foreign Exchange Market Committee Members (June 8<sup>th</sup>, 2016) Members Chairperson and Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on BCP: Mr. Akira Hoshino\* (Bank of Tokyo-Mitsubishi UFJ) Vice-Chairperson and Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Code of Conduct: Mr. Tomoo Onishi\* (Deutsche Securities) Vice-Chairperson and Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Market Research: (Mizuho Bank) Mr. Hiroaki Aoyama\* Secretary: Mr. Hirotaka Inoue \* (Bank of Japan) Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Committee Steering: Mr. Tsuyoshi Hirota\* (Mitsubishi UFJ Trust and Banking Corp.) Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Public Relations: Mr. Kazuhiro Ooki\* (EBS Dealing Resources Japan) Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Legal Matters: Mr. Hiroshi Matsumoto\* (Sumitomo Mitsui Trust Bank) Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on E-Commerce: Mr. Takamoto Osawa\* (Barclays Bank) Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Education: Mr. Atsuo Ogaki\* (Nomura Securities) Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Buy-side: Mr. Masaru Ishibashi\* (Sumitomo Mitsui Banking Corp.) Mr. Taiji Hirota\* (JPMorgan Chase Bank) Mr. Kosuke Hanao\* (HSBC) Mr. Masanobu Ishikawa\* (Tokvo Forex Ueda Harlow) Mr. Yuji Sokawa\* (Thomson Reuters Japan) Mr. Makoto Miyazaki\* (CLS) Mr. Koichi Yoshikawa\* (Standard Chartered Bank) Mr. Takuya Iwasaki\* (Bank of America, N.A.)

### Associate Members

Mr. Yusuke Ito*	(Money Brokers Association)
Mr. Daigo Murata	(Bank of Tokyo-Mitsubishi UFJ)
Ms. Tomomi Suzuki*	(Deutsche Securities)
Mr. Yoshihinori Tetsuda*	(Mizuho Bank)
Ms. Lisa Ohkawa*	(Bank of Japan)
Mr. Isshin Kawahara*	(Bank of Japan)
Mr. Hiroshi Yamamoto*	(Sumitomo Mitsui Banking Corp.)

#### <u>Observer</u>

Mr. Tetsuhiro Haruki\*

\*Attended the meeting.

(Ministry of Finance)