Minutes of the 120th Meeting

of the Tokyo Foreign Exchange Market Committee

(TFEMC)

Time and date of the meeting: 13:00-14:00 February 12th, 2009

Venue: Bank of Japan
Chairperson: Mr. Satoshi Inoue
Vice-Chairperson: Mr. Koichi Kubo

Vice-Chairperson: Mr. Tadahiko Nashimoto

Secretary: Mr. Jun Iwasaki

Attending committee members: 20

I. Reports on Activities of Sub-Committees at the Annual General Meeting

Mr. Inoue, Chairperson of the Committee, requested chairpersons of each Sub-Committee to report the current status of their preparations for the summaries of activities in 2008 and action plans for 2009, which were to be submitted at the Annual General Meeting on February 26th, 2009. Chairpersons of each Sub-Committee reported the situation by presenting their draft summaries.

II. Activities of Sub-Committees

1. Sub-Committee on Public Relations

Mr. Ooki, Chairperson of the Sub-Committee, reported that weekly number of accesses to the Code of Conduct on the website of the Committee turned out to be about 200-300, according to the log-in data.

List of Tokyo Foreign Exchange Market Committee Members (February 12th, 2009)

Members

Chairperson:

Mr. Satoshi Inoue* (Bank of Tokyo-Mitsubishi UFJ)

Deputy-Chairperson and Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Market

Research:

Mr. Koichi Kubo* (Mizuho Corporate Bank)

Deputy-Chairperson:

Mr. Tadahiko Nashimoto* (Barclays Bank)

Secretary:

Mr. Jun Iwasaki* (Bank of Japan)

Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Committee Steering:

Mr. Masaru Matsuo* (Mitsubishi UFJ Trust and Banking Co.)

Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Public Relations:

Mr. Kazuhiro Ooki* (EBS Dealing Resources Japan)

Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Education:

Mr. Hiroshi Maeba* (Nomura Securities) Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Legal Matters:

Mr. Masashi Kobayashi* (Sumitomo Trust and Banking Co.)

Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Code of Conduct:

Mr. Koichi Yoshikawa* (BNP Paribas)

Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Settlement:
Mr. Atsushi Komatsu*

(Mizuho Bank)

Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on E-commerce:

Mr. Masamichi Koike* (Sumitomo Mitsui Banking Co.) Mr. Katsunori Kitakura* (Chuo Mitsui Trust and Banking)

Mr. Masatomo Odagawa* (Goldman Sachs Securities)

Mr. Ryuichi Atsuta (Bank of America) Mr. Yuji Sokawa* (Reuters Japan)

Mr. Masanobu Ishikawa* (Tokyo Forex & Ueda Harlow) Mr. Yoshihiro Wanikawa* (JP Morgan Chase Bank)

Associate Members

Mr. Yoshihiko Noguchi* (Money Brokers Association) Mr. Keiichi Uchiyama* (Mizuho Corporate Bank)

Mr. Toshihiro Okabayashi* (Bank of Tokyo-Mitsubishi UFJ)

Mr. Akihiko Watanabe* (Bank of Japan)

Observer

Mr. Daiho Fujii (Ministry of Finance)

*Attended the meeting.