Minutes of the 114th Meeting

of the Tokyo Foreign Exchange Market Committee

(TFEMC)

Time and date of the meeting:	13:00-14:00 May 27 th , 2008
Venue:	Bank of Japan
Chairperson:	Mr. Satoshi Inoue
Vice-Chairperson:	Mr. Koichi Kubo
Vice-Chairperson:	Mr. Tadahiko Nashimoto
Secretary:	Mr. Tetsuya Inoue
Attending committee members:	21

I. Resignation and Election of Members

Mr. Inoue, Chairperson of the Committee, reported that the term of Mr. Koike as a member would shortly expire. Mr. Koike announced his candidacy to serve for another term. After reviewing the application, vote was taken, and he was elected unanimously.

II. Activities of Sub-Committees

1. The Sub-Committee on Committee Steering

Mr. Inoue, Chairperson of the Committee, proposed that the Committee would not ask financial assistances from ACI Japan (Forex club) for this year again, and his proposal was approved.

2. The Sub-Committee on Public Relations

Mr. Ooki, Chairperson of the Sub-Committee, reported that the website of the Committee was updated.

3. The Sub-Committee on Education

Mr. Nagaya, Chairperson of the Sub-Committee, reported that they decided to invite Ms. Tomoko Fujii, Strategist of Bank of America as one of presenters for next Forex Seminar on August 25th.

4. The Sub-Committee on Code of Conduct

Mr. Yoshikawa, Chairperson of the Sub-Committee, reported that they reviewed the respective chapters of the revised draft of Code of Conduct..

5. The Sub-Committee on BCP

Mr. Okabayashi, Associate Member of the Committee, reported on behalf of the Chairperson of the Sub-Committee that they would have a meeting of the sub-committee to discuss the scenario for the exercise of BCP, taking account of the experiences in money market.

III. Others

Mr. Inoue, Secretary of the Committee, reported that the Bank of Japan planned to hold the Global Operations Managers' Conference in December, and he asked to comment on provisional agenda which would be circulated.

List of Tokyo Foreign Exchange Market Committee Members (May 27th, 2008)

<u>Members</u>

Chairperson: Mr. Satoshi Inoue*	(Bank of Tokyo-Mitsubishi UFJ)
Deputy-Chairperson and Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Market	
Research:	
Mr. Koichi Kubo*	(Mizuho Corporate Bank)
Deputy-Chairperson:	
Mr. Tadahiko Nashimoto*	(Barclays Bank)
Secretary:	
Mr. Tetsuya Inoue*	(Bank of Japan)
Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Committee Steering:	
Mr. Masaru Matsuo*	
Chairperson of the Sub-Committee	
Mr. Kazuhiro Ooki*	(EBS Dealing Resources Japan)
Chairperson of the Sub-Committee Mr. Shogo Nagaya [*]	(Nomura Securities)
Chairperson of the Sub-Committee	
	(Sumitomo Trust and Banking Co.)
Chairperson of the Sub-Committee	C
Mr. Koichi Yoshikawa*	(BNP Paribas)
Chairperson of the Sub-Committee	
	(Mizuho Bank)
Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on E-commerce:	
Mr. Masamichi Koike*	(Sumitomo Mitsui Banking Co.)
Mr. Katsunori Kitakura*	(Chuo Mitsui Trust and Banking)
Mr. Masayoshi Takegawa	(Merrill Lynch Japan Securities)
Mr. Ryuichi Atsuta*	(Bank of America)
Mr. Yuji Sokawa*	(Reuters Japan)
Mr. Masanobu Ishikawa*	(Tokyo Forex & Ueda Harlow)
Mr. Yoshihiro Wanikawa*	(JP Morgan Chase Bank)
Associate Members	
Mr. Yoshihiko Noguchi*	(Money Brokers Association)
Mr. Keiichi Uchiyama*	(Mizuho Corporate Bank)
Mr. Toshihiro Okabayashi*	(Bank of Tokyo-Mitsubishi UFJ)
Mr. Masafumi Miya*	(Bank of Japan)
Observers	
Mr. Hideaki Imamura*	(Ministry of Finance)
*Attended the meeting.	