Minutes of the 112th Meeting

of the Tokyo Foreign Exchange Market Committee

(TFEMC)

Time and date of the meeting: 13:00-14:30 March 13th, 2008

Venue: Bank of Japan
Chairperson: Mr. Satoshi Inoue
Vice-Chairperson: Mr. Koichi Kubo

Vice-Chairperson: Mr. Tadahiko Nashimoto

Secretary: Mr. Tetsuya Inoue

Attending committee members: 15

I. Activities of Sub-Committees

1. The Sub-Committee on Committee Steering

Mr. Okabayashi, Associate Member of the Committee, reported on behalf of the Chairperson of the Sub-Committee that they were drafting the description about the link policy and the copyright of the Committee, which would be included in the disclaimer of its website.

2. The Sub-Committee on Public Relations

Mr. Ooki, Chairperson of the Sub-Committee, reported that the website of the Committee was updated.

3. The Sub-Committee on Education

Mr. Nagaya, Chairperson of the Sub-Committee, reported that they would discuss the selection of presenters at the future cases of Forex Seminar in order to utilize the opportunities for providing relevant knowledge about the market to the participants.

4. The Sub-Committee on Code of Conduct

Mr. Yoshikawa, Chairperson of the Sub-Committee, reported that they were working on the revision of the Code of Conduct, taking account of the current version with the ACI model code and best practices in overseas major markets.

5. The Sub-Committee on BCP

Mr. Okabayashi, Associate Member of the Committee, reported on behalf of the Chairperson of the Sub-Committee that they provided IDs of BCP Website to CLS Group, Japanese Bankers Association, and Tokyo Financial Exchange, who would participate in BCP in FX market as 'Associate Members'.

II. Others

Mr. Inoue, Chairperson of the Committee, reported that he and Mr. Inoue, Secretary of the Committee, would attend Global Foreign Exchange Committee Meeting in London on April 2nd.

He also reported that the Committee would conduct "Turnover Survey of Tokyo FX Market" for 2008 using the same format for the previous year.

List of Tokyo Foreign Exchange Market Committee Members (March 13th, 2008)

<u>Members</u>

Chairperson:

Mr. Satoshi Inoue* (Bank of Tokyo-Mitsubishi UFJ)

Deputy-Chairperson and Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Market

Research:

Mr. Koichi Kubo* (Mizuho Corporate Bank)

Deputy-Chairperson:

Mr. Tadahiko Nashimoto* (Barclays Bank)

Secretary:

Mr. Tetsuya Inoue* (Bank of Japan)

Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Committee Steering:

Mr. Masaru Matsuo (Mitsubishi UFJ Trust and Banking Co.)

Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Public Relations:

Mr. Kazuhiro Ooki* (EBS Dealing Resources Japan)

Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Education:

Mr. Shogo Nagaya (Nomura Securities) Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Legal Matters:

Mr. Masashi Kobayashi* (Sumitomo Trust and Banking Co.)

Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Code of Conduct:

Mr. Koichi Yoshikawa* (BNP Paribas)
Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Settlement:
Mr. Atsushi Komatsu* (Mizuho Bank)

Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on E-commerce:

Mr. Masamichi Koike (Sumitomo Mitsui Banking Co.)

Mr. Katsunori Kitakura* (Chuo Mitsui Trust and Banking) Mr. Masayoshi Takegawa (Merrill Lynch Japan Securities)

Mr. Ryuichi Atsuta (Bank of America) Mr. Yuji Sokawa* (Reuters Japan)

Mr. Masanobu Ishikawa* (Tokyo Forex & Ueda Harlow)
Mr. Motonari Ogawa (Morgan Stanley Japan Ltd.)
Mr. Yoshihiro Wanikawa* (JP Morgan Chase Bank)

<u>Associate Members</u>

Mr. Yoshihiko Noguchi* (Money Brokers Association) Mr. Keiichi Uchiyama (Mizuho Corporate Bank)

Mr. Toshihiro Okabayashi* (Bank of Tokyo-Mitsubishi UFJ)

Mr. Masafumi Miya* (Bank of Japan)

Observers

Mr. Hideaki Imamura (Ministry of Finance)

^{*}Attended the meeting.