## Minutes of the 195<sup>th</sup> Meeting

### of the Tokyo Foreign Exchange Market Committee

# (TFEMC)

Time and date of the meeting:	13:00-14:00 October 4 <sup>th</sup> , 2016
Venue:	Bank of Japan
Chairperson:	Mr. Akira Hoshino
Vice-Chairperson:	Mr. Tomoo Onishi
Vice-Chairperson:	Mr. Hiroaki Aoyama
Secretary:	Mr. Hirotaka Inoue
Attending committee members:	24

#### I. Reappointment of Members and the Secretary

Mr. Hoshino, Chairperson of the Committee, reported that the term of office for Mr. Inoue as member and Secretary of the Committee and for Mr. Sokawa as member would shortly expire. Both expressed their intention to continue in their respective capacities for another term, and this was approved unanimously.

#### II. Update on the FX Global Code

Mr. Inoue, Secretary of the Committee, reported the planed work ahead for the BIS Foreign Exchange Working Group (FXWG) meeting next month as well as the draft format of the Statement of Commitment. List of Tokyo Foreign Exchange Market Committee Members

(October 4<sup>th</sup>, 2016)

	(Bank of Tokyo-Mitsubishi UFJ)
	n of the Sub-Committee on Code of Conduc
Mr. Tomoo Onishi*	(Deutsche Securities)
Vice-Chairperson and Chairperson	n of the Sub-Committee on Market Researc
Mr. Hiroaki Aoyama*	(Mizuho Bank)
Secretary:	
Mr. Hirotaka Inoue*	(Bank of Japan)
Chairperson of the Sub-Committee	e on Steering Committee:
Mr. Tsuyoshi Hirota*	(Mitsubishi UFJ Trust and Banking Cor
Chairperson of the Sub-Committee	e on Public Relations:
Mr. Kazuhiro Ooki*	(EBS Dealing Resources Japan)
Chairperson of the Sub-Committee	e on Legal Matters:
Mr. Hiroshi Matsumoto*	(Sumitomo Mitsui Trust Bank)
Chairperson of the Sub-Committee	e on E-Commerce:
Mr. Takamoto Osawa*	(Barclays Bank)
Chairperson of the Sub-Committee	e on Education:
Mr. Atsuo Ogaki*	(Nomura Securities)
Chairperson of the Sub-Committee	e on Buy-side:
Mr. Masaru Ishibashi *	(Sumitomo Mitsui Banking Corp.)
Mr. Taiji Hirota*	(JPMorgan Chase Bank)
Mr. Kosuke Hanao*	(HSBC)
Mr. Masanobu Ishikawa*	(Tokyo Forex Ueda Harlow)
Mr. Yuji Sokawa*	(Thomson Reuters Japan)
Mr. Makoto Miyazaki*	(CLS)
Mr. Koichi Yoshikawa*	(Standard Chartered Bank)
Mr. Takuya Iwasaki*	(Bank of America, N.A.)

Mr. Yusuke Ito*	(Money Brokers Association)
Mr. Noriaki Koyanagi*	(Bank of Tokyo-Mitsubishi UFJ)
Ms. Tomomi Suzuki*	(Deutsche Securities)
Mr. Takefumi Fujihira*	(Mizuho Bank)
Mr. Isshin Kawahara*	(Bank of Japan)
Mr. Hiroshi Yamamoto*	(Sumitomo Mitsui Banking Corp.)
<u>Observer</u>	

Mr. Koki Harada\*

\*Attended the meeting.

(Ministry of Finance)